PROTECT IP Act Now Counts A Quarter of the Senate as Cosponsors

by Kate Spence 07/08/2011 09:18 (UTC-08:00) Pacific Time (US & Canada)

Thanks to U.S. Senators Kelly Ayotte (R-NH), John Boozman (R-AR), Thad Cochran (R-MS), Dick Durbin (D-IL), Kay Hagan (D-NC), Joe Lieberman (I-CT), Jeanne Shaheen (D-NH), and Tom Udall (D-NM) for adding their names as co-sponsors of the PROTECT IP Act (S. 968), and for standing with the more than two million men and women whose livelihoods are threatened by film and television theft.  

Their willingness to join this fight brings the number of cosponsors of the PROTECT IP Act to 25 – fully one quarter of the Senate.  It’s a sign of the crucial importance of this legislation to jobs and local economies all across our country, and of the momentum building behind the effort to stop content theft.

For more about the PROTECT IP Act, visit our rogue websites page.

Month List